Lender Information

Nicole Thomson

BDM

604-679-5290

Nicole.Thomson@merixfinancial.com

Submission Agent

Kevin Dear

Submit Direct With Velocity

No

Portal Login

Kevin.DearLW - Password Tiffany@2018

Portal Website

How to Send Documents

Portal Link: https://merixfinancial.brokerstatus.com/
Rates/Policy:
MERIX Rates: http://www.merixfinancial.com/rates/MERIX_Rates.pdf
Broker Kit: http://www.merixfinancial.com/docs/broker-kit.pdf
Policy Guidelines/Underwriting Matrix: http://www.merixfinancial.com/docs/underwriting-matrix.pdf
Products/Programs:
ARM: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/adjustable-rate-mortgage.pdf
Fixed Rate: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/fixed-rate.pdf
Business for Self: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/business-for-self.pdf
Flex Down: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/flexible-down-payment.pdf
Family Plan Program: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/family-plan-program.pdf
Rate Plus Mortgage: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/rate-plus-mortgage.pdf
New to Canada: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/new-to-canada.pdf
Purchase Plus Improvements: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/purchase-plus.pdf
Rental Property Program: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/rental-property.pdf
Second Homes: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/second-homes.pdf
Switch/Transfers: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/switch.pdf
Bridge Financing: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/bridge-financing.pdf
Compensation Guides & Points Programs:
MERIX: http://www.merixfinancial.com/compensation/MERIX.pdf
Lendwise: http://www.merixfinancial.com/compensation/Lendwise.pdf
XREWARDS: http://www.merixfinancial.com/programs/xrewards.pdf

Rate Holds

Ask Nicole to complete when you speak with her ;)

Niches

YES WE CAN...
Deduct Spousal Support from income (not liabilities) on Insurable Files
Utilize a Rental Worksheet even with only ONE non-subject rental
Transfer based on Contractual Remaining Amortization vs Effective Remaining Amortization
Offer Flex Down and use it in combination with New To Canada
Approve Insured Stated Income purchases with only 5bps premium on the rate
Finance Mobile Homes on own land (built in 1995 or newer, not available in AB)
Accept Various Income - Foster Care, 100% of return to work income for Maternity, and Non-Taxable
Look at Partner Buyout under the Spousal Buyout Program
Accept Gifts of Equity
Offer Bridge Financing and Purchase Plus Improvements
Provide Residual Income through MERIX Trailers